« Back To News

State of Wisconsin to give Parents and Guardians $100 for every Qualified Child

Posted: May 4, 2018

The State of Wisconsin plans to give parents and guardians a $100 rebate for Wisconsin sales and use tax paid on purchases made for raising a Qualified Child in 2017.  A Qualified Child must be (i) under the age of 18 as of December 31, 2017, (ii) your dependent, (iii) a United States citizen, and (iv) a resident of the State of Wisconsin on December 31, 2017.  Only one person may claim a rebate for each Qualified Child.

If you have one or more Qualified Children, you can apply for the rebate online from May 15 through July 2.  The link to apply is found here: https://childtaxrebate.wi.gov/ 

Answers to common questions regarding the Wisconsin Child Sales Tax Rebate can be found here: https://www.revenue.wi.gov/Pages/FAQS/ise-ChildTaxRebate.aspx

Schedule an appointment with us today.

Meet with a knowledgeable attorney who specializes in your area of law.

FIND US Willms Law Firm, 414 N. Main St., Thiensville, WI 53092
CALL US P: (262) 238-6996 or (800) 238-6996
F: (262) 238-6999